Labels

booklabels

I was thinking about writing this post this morning. As I am getting a late start, this is only day 2 of the blog post a month challenge, and I was already stuck on what to post.

First question I asked myself: What kind of blog is this?

I went through a list of things.

Writing?

Crafting?

Food?

For obvious reasons (no kiddos) Mom Blog was not even considered.

Next question: Does it even matter?

I had to think about that one for a while.

My car is a disaster. My room has things stacked all over it, thanks to a love of crafts and books. I don’t mind messes. Most of the time.

However, mentally, I like things neatly stacked in their boxes, on the correct shelf, and clearly labeled. I want to know where things fit.

But I couldn’t find anywhere for this to fit.

I couldn’t find anywhere that I fit. And that was the problem this morning.

So, I decided this morning that this blog would fit my life. Sometimes messy and cluttered, filled with the things, activities, and people that I love.  I’m taking the labels off those boxes and shuffling them around. I’m going to let myself, and maybe whoever reads this, be surprised. At least for the rest of November.

 

 

About Crystal

I am a disciple of Christ, writer, daughter, sister, aunt, friend, dog owner, and adventure lover.
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

