Champion Mindest: Part 5

I almost decided not to post tonight. I’m tired. I don’t feel very well. And I’ve just had a nice cozy cup of chamomile tea.

But champions keep going, even when it’s hard, right?

Their hearts are in when their bodies aren’t.

Champions have heart. They go after what they want, no matter what the outside circumstances.

I know that I have chosen something silly. Posting a blog every day of November. Talking about silly things just to have a post. Keeping at it, no matter what.

For me, this is about more than blogging, or even writing at all. It’s about becoming. It’s about learning to do what I say I’m going to do. To keep my word. To not give up so easily.

And it’s kind of funny. I stopped blogging for a really long time because I thought I had nothing to say. Oops. Guess I was wrong.

About Crystal

I am a disciple of Christ, writer, daughter, sister, aunt, friend, dog owner, and adventure lover.
This entry was posted in Humor, Inspiration, Life, NaBloPoMo, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

