I Am Art

Today was the big day!

Race day!
I’ve been looking forward to Run or Dye, and working for it for months. And of course, just days before, I get a cold or allergies or something. And a cut on the bottom of my foot.
But I had to walk/run anyway. I am so glad I did!

I thought I would post some pictures to show you how much fun we had.

IMG_0550

All nice and clean at the starting line!

IMG_0561

Finally she gets a little color! (She made it through the race fairly clean, somehow.)

IMG_0567

I got covered at the first color station, and it was just layer after layer. My shirt looks so pretty. I may have to set the color in it.

Oh, and even with a cold and a giant cut on my foot, I made it through a little more quickly than last time.

Now to get signed up for my next one. Anyone have a race that they would recommend?

About Crystal

I am a disciple of Christ, writer, daughter, sister, aunt, friend, dog owner, and adventure lover.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Life, NaBloPoMo, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

